Praying the Rainbow

Posted: June 5, 2012 in General

This time last year, the Lord began to give me a revelation of the rainbow during an annual evangelistic outreach that we do during Gay Pride week. After watching thousands of homosexuals revel underneath the rainbow flag, the Holy Spirit whispered “As long as the rainbow flies, there is mercy.”  The hyper-condensed version of what He revealed is:

Many Christians (seeing it as a blasphemous perversion of something biblical) are upset about those in the homosexual lifestyle adopting the rainbow as a banner for their “nation”. However, whether gays know it or not, the rainbow is actually a manifestation of intercession. Just as the Father looks at the blood of Jesus and remembers mercy, the rainbow acts as a reminder in the heavens that there is still time for these people to receive the mercy of God through the blood of Jesus. Otherwise, he would do to them what He did to the earth in the days of Noah.

BeachRainbow

The scriptural context for this is Genesis 9:9-16.

9 “I now establish my covenant with you and with your descendants after you 10 and with every living creature that was with you—the birds, the livestock and all the wild animals, all those that came out of the ark with you—every living creature on earth. 11 I establish my covenant with you: Never again will all life be destroyed by the waters of a flood; never again will there be a flood to destroy the earth.”

 12 And God said, “This is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come: 13 I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth. 1415 I will remember my covenant between me and you and all living creatures of every kind. Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life. 16 Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”

This was further confirmed the next day through an encounter that one of my friend’s had after seeing a gay pride float while driving past the celebration:

This morning, I believe the Lord spoke and said TAKE BACK the/MY RAINBOW(take back MY covenant Promise) and of course, I was reminded of the scripture in Genesis 9:11-17. No more destruction of the earth by water. But God is sending  FIRE in the spirit(to manifest in this earthly realm). This, reminded me of the contender Elijah ‘s victory over the prophets of Baal.(1Kings 18) The Fire that consumed everything, including the water!
   

As I continued to pray in the spirit, the colors kept coming to my mind. I remember the colors according to how I learned them in school ROY.G. BIV- red, orange, yellow, green blue, indigo and violet. Abba, through Holy Spirit, lead me to pray against this spirit of perversion, by praying according to the colors. Red- the Blood of Jesus taking away our/their sins.  Orange- the fire of God burning/consuming, all unrighteousness! Yellow- (golden color) that God’s GLORY will be revealed and shown amidst us/them. Green-that life, true life in Jesus would come forth (SALVATION)! Blue, Indigo and Violet- (royal colors) that the establishment of God’s kingdom would manifest, his Preeminence, Sovereignty, righteousness, holiness, justice and victory.(fear of the LORD) Thus displaying, signs wonders, miracles and visitations.

So, I prayed that, from now on, I will not look at a rainbow(associated with homosexually) with discouragement, fear, or disgust, but with hope in the colors and being reminded of God’s covenant promise with the earth and towards us! TAKE BACK HIS RAINBOW,so when a rainbow flag is raised, God is raised!

Since this was shared, we have been praying according to the colors and using various scriptures that correspond with what the colors represent. With the seemingly overwhelming flood of rising resistance to biblical truth and national tension with the advancement of the homosexual agenda, I would encourage believer’s everywhere to join with us and PRAY the RAINBOW!

Image

Comments
  1. toyasjoydaily says:

    I love this! God had given me a revelation of this and praying from this exact perspective a couple of years ago! Bless the Lord that you are sharing this and bringing awareness of the Lords heart for ALL His children!

Leave a Reply

